Contact Us

Durham attorneys may find the Bar Office at 115 E. Main Street, Durham, NC 27701. We are not identified as a tenant on the building's door, because we do not provide any services to the general public. The telephone number is (919) 682-2012. If you have Bar business to conduct and you happen to reach the voicemail greeting, you may reach the Executive Director by pressing the "0" key during the greeting. You may also receive a quicker response by emailing info@durhambar.org.

The Officers and Directors of the Durham County Bar Association and the Fourteenth Judicial District Bar are listed below:

2016 – 2017

President
Guy Crabtree (2014)
Crabtree, Carpenter & Connolly, PLLC
P.O. Drawer 3600
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: 919-682-9691
GWC@cccattorneys.com

Vice-President
Kelly J. Mackay (2013)
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costley & Gill
P.O. Box 51549
Durham NC 27717
Phone: (919) 493-8411
kmackay@walkerlambe.com

Secretary
Antoinette Burwell (2008)
Assistant Public Defender
14th Defender District
510 South Dillard Street, Suite 4700
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 808-3023
Antoinette.Burwell@nccourts.org

Treasurer (2012)
Catherine Wilson
McPherson, Rocamora, Nicholson & Nordgren PLLC
3211 Shannon Road, Suite 620
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-493-0584
cwilson@macroclaw.com

Directors
Vanya Allen (2014)
Senior Business Controls Professional, IBM
Law Office of Vanya Allen
Phone: 919-423-7895
vgaesq@yahoo.com

Kari L. Hamel (2014)
Legal Aid of North Carolina, Inc.
Second Chance Employment & Housing Project
919-688-6396 ext. 403
karih@legalaidnc.org

Dieter Mauch (2013)
Hedrick Murray Bryson Kennett & Mauch PLLC
3511 Shannon Road
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: (919) 419-3300
dmauch@hedrickmurray.com

Dorothy Hairston Mitchell (2007)
Assistant Clinical Professor & Supervising Attorney,
Juvenile Law Clinic
NCCU School of Law
640 Nelson Street
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-530-5484
dhairston@nccu.edu

Henry Sappenfield (2014)
Kennon, Craver, Belo, Craig & McKee, PLLC
4011 University Drive, Suite 300
Durham, NC 27707
919-490-0500
hsappenfield@kennoncraver.com

Lindsey Spain (2014)
Office of Academic Success
NCCU School of Law
640 Nelson Street
Durham, NC 27707
919-530-6603
lindseywspain@gmail.com

Jonathan W. Trapp (2015)
3200 Croasdaile Drive, Suite 604
Durham, NC 27705
Phone: 919-382-8115
jonathanwtrapp@gmail.com

H. Wood Vann (2014)
120 East Parrish Street, Suite 200
Durham, NC 27701
919-682-9273
woodyvann@frontier.com

Immediate Past President
Judge Frederick S. Battaglia, Jr. (2013)
510 South Dillard Street, 9th Floor
Durham, NC 27701
919-808-3012
Fred.s.battaglia@nccourts.org

Non-Board Member/Executive Director (all dues/membership questions)
Bonnie B. Biggs (2006)
Fourteenth/DCBA
PO BOX 593
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: (919) 682-2012 (extension 0)
info@durhambar.org

(year) is their first year on the board

 
powered by MemberClicks